Blibli Indonesia Open 2019

The Blibli Indonesia Open is an annual badminton tournament held in Indonesia. The 2019 edition of the tournament was held from July 23-28 in Jakarta, and featured some of the top players in the world.

The tournament featured a total prize money of $350,000, and attracted a strong field of players from across the globe. In the men’s singles competition, Indonesian player Anthony Sinisuka Ginting emerged as the champion, defeating Denmark’s Viktor Axelsen in the final. Ginting’s victory marked the first time an Indonesian player had won the men’s singles title at the Blibli Indonesia Open since 2014.

In the women’s singles competition, India’s PV Sindhu continued her dominant form, defeating Japan’s Nozomi Okuhara in the final to win her second consecutive Blibli Indonesia Open title. Sindhu’s victory was her eighth career title, and solidified her position as one of the top female badminton players in the world.

The doubles competitions at the Blibli Indonesia Open were also highly competitive, with several close matches and thrilling finishes. In the end, Indonesian pair Marcus Fernaldi Gideon and Kevin Sanjaya Sukamuljo won the men’s doubles title, while Japan’s Yuki Fukushima and Sayaka Hirota won the women’s doubles title.

Overall, the 2019 Blibli Indonesia Open was a highly successful tournament, with many exciting matches and impressive performances. It once again showcased the strength of badminton in Indonesia, and provided fans with a glimpse of some of the top players in the world.

That’s all! You can also check out MS Dhoni 2007 t20 World Cup (History).

Meanwhile, you can also check out Men’s vs. Women’s Shoe Sizes.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x