Top Performers Shine in Indian Street Premier League 2024 Semi-Finals

In a thrilling encounter at the Dadoji Konddev Stadium in Thane, Majhi Mumbai showcased their prowess, securing a dominant victory over Chennai Singhams. Despite a shaky start, Majhi Mumbai rallied with Abhishek Kumar Dalhor and Ajaz Qureshi’s explosive batting performances, setting a formidable target of 146 runs.

Chennai Singhams faltered in their chase, crumbling under the pressure of Majhi Mumbai’s bowlers. Sanjay Kanojjiya’s valiant effort of 60 runs went in vain as wickets tumbled around him, resulting in a disappointing defeat for the Singhams.

Majhi Mumbai’s Stellar Bowling Display

Devid Gogoi led the charge with a spectacular bowling spell, claiming four crucial wickets for a mere eight runs. Supported by Bashrat Hussain Wani and Vijay Pawle, Majhi Mumbai’s bowlers dismantled the Singhams’ batting lineup, sealing their place in the finals.

Tiigers of Kolkata Triumph in Second Semi-Final Clash

In the other semi-final showdown, Tiigers of Kolkata emerged victorious against Srinagar Ke Veer in a one-sided affair. Srinagar’s batting woes were evident as they struggled to post a competitive total, managing a meager 76 runs in their innings.

Omkar Desai’s resilient knock of 25 runs was overshadowed by Tiigers’ dominant bowling display, spearheaded by Raju Mukhiya and Babbu Rana.

Prathamesh Pawar and Bhavesh Pawar Shine Bright

As the dust settles on the semi-finals, individual brilliance takes center stage. Prathamesh Pawar emerges as a standout performer, showcasing consistency with the bat throughout the tournament. His tally of 135 runs cements his place among the top run-getters of ISPL 2024.

On the bowling front, Bhavesh Pawar’s impressive display earns him recognition as one of the leading wicket-takers. With nine crucial dismissals to his name, Pawar’s contribution proves vital in shaping the outcome of matches.

Top Run-Getters and Wicket-Takers Dominate Leaderboards

As the league progresses, statistical leaders emerge, reflecting their impact on the tournament. Abhishek Kumar Dalhor’s explosive batting form sees him lead the run-scoring charts with a staggering 193 runs to his credit. Ketan Mhatre and Prathamesh Pawar closely follow suit, showcasing their batting prowess.

In the bowling department, Raju Mukhiya’s exceptional performance places him at the summit of the wickets tally, alongside Rajesh Sorte and Devid Gogoi. Their ability to consistently pick up crucial wickets proves instrumental in guiding their teams to victory.


As the ISPL 2024 reaches its climax, the spotlight shines on the top performers who have left an indelible mark on the tournament. With the finals looming large, anticipation builds as fans eagerly await the crowning of the ultimate champion.

You can also check out Jordan’s Ripper Cleans Up Babar Azam in PSL 2024 Qualifier 1

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x