Rishav Das Shines as Top Run-Getter and Wicket-Takers Emerge in Guwahati Premier League 2024

In a thrilling encounter between Gauhati Town Club and Stallion Cricket Club, Gauhati emerged victorious with a remarkable five-wicket win. Abdul Ajij Khuraishi’s outstanding performance, securing five wickets, led Gauhati to restrict Stallion to a mere 81 runs. Gauhati’s dominance continued as they comfortably chased down the target, showcasing their prowess in the tournament.

In another gripping match, Bud Cricket Club showcased their prowess against City Cricket Club, securing a four-wicket triumph. Rishav Das, with a stellar knock of 52 runs, played a pivotal role in Bud CC’s successful chase. Despite Dibalkar Johori’s commendable effort with the ball, Bud CC emerged victorious, highlighting their determination in the Guwahati Premier League T20 2024.

Top Run-Getters Steal the Spotlight

Rishav Das emerges as the standout performer in the Guwahati Premier League 2024, leading the charts with an impressive tally of 236 runs. His consistent and explosive batting display has been a cornerstone of his team’s success throughout the tournament. Trailing closely behind Das is Pradyaun Saikia, who has amassed 169 runs, showcasing his batting prowess on the field.

Swarupam Purkayastha’s blistering form earns him the third spot on the leaderboard with 158 runs to his name. His ability to anchor the innings and accelerate when needed has been instrumental for his team’s success. Rahul Hazarika follows suit, securing the fourth position with 130 runs, displaying his resilience and adaptability on the field.

Stellar Bowling Performances Dominate the Pitch

Dibakar Johori emerges as the leading wicket-taker of the tournament, showcasing his bowling prowess with ten scalps from five matches. Johori’s ability to consistently pick up wickets at crucial junctures has been invaluable for his team’s success. His best bowling figures of 4/26 highlight his skill and precision on the field.

Abdul Ajij Khuraishi’s exceptional performance for Gauhati Town Club propels him to the second position on the wicket-takers’ list with eight dismissals. Khuraishi’s ability to dismantle the opposition’s batting lineup with his pace and accuracy has been commendable. Trailing closely behind is Abhijot Singh, who has also claimed eight wickets in the tournament, showcasing his consistency and determination on the field.


The Guwahati Premier League 2024 continues to witness exhilarating cricketing action, with players showcasing their talent and skills on the field. Rishav Das emerges as a standout performer, leading the run-getters’ list with his explosive batting displays. Meanwhile, Dibakar Johori leads the pack in the bowling department, consistently picking up crucial wickets for his team. As the tournament progresses, fans eagerly anticipate more thrilling encounters and stellar performances from their favorite players.

You can also check out Rajasthan Royals Clinch Victory Against Delhi Capitals in IPL 2024 Showdown

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x