Mary Enters 2nd Consecutive Final, Defeats Zareen Nikhat 4:1

  • The reigning champion Mary Kom defeated fellow Indian and another strong contender of the medal Zareen Nikhat in the All India semi-final with the score of 4:1 and thus reached the final.

  • Mizo brought in her experience as she defeated 2017 World Youth Championship Gold Medalist Jyoti Guliya in a hard fought match with a score of 3:2 in a split decision.She will be up against the defending champion Mary Kom.
  • Ankushita Boro proved to be superior over her opponent Pwilao Basumatry and moved ahead towards the final in the 64kg category. She will face the Italian Boxer Francessa Amato.
  • Upcoming star Neeraj defeated Sonia who was 2018 World Championship Silver Medalist with a score-line of 5:0 and will now compete in the 57kg category finals. She will now compete with another Indian Manisha Moun for the top spot.

  • 2018 World Championship 3rd place winner Manisha also enters the final with a comfortable semi-final win.
  • It was a comprehensive victory for Jamuna Boro over Meena Kumari in the semi-final round with the score board showing 5:0. She will also be seen to be competing in the finals.
  • The 48kg category final will see Monika competing for the top spot who defeated Manju Rani in the semi-final round.
  • Manish Pawar (81kg), Naman Tanwar (91kg), Sumit Sangwan (91kg) and Satish Kumar (91kg+) all advance to the final round.

  • Manish Kaushik and Ankit reach the final round of the 60kg category.
    Govind Kumar Sahani thrashed his opponent from Bhutan named Tashi Wangdi.
  • Amit Panghal and Shiva Thapa both reached finals after their important wins in the semi-final bout.
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top