IPL 2019 Preview

The beginning!

The best T20 tournament in the world is about to begin and now we take a look at the season preview. The 12th edition of the Vivo IPL is going to be as exciting as ever.

With all the 8 teams ready to battle for the quest, fans are ready to witness some magic from their favourite stars!

2008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super Kings
2009Deccan ChargersRoyal Challengers Bangalore
2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai Indians
2011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers Bangalore
2012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super Kings
2013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
2014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI Punjab
2015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
2016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers Bangalore
2017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune Supergiants
2018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers Hyderabad
ipl 2019 wallpaper

Photo: IPL

 Unforgettable assets

IPL is all about the passionate fans, crazy run outs, the inswinging yorkers and the humongous sixes!!
We all cannot imagine IPL without stars like Gayle, Bumrah , Dhoni and Kohli but guess what who is back this year ! Malinga will be back at the Wankhede Stadium and the MA-LIN-GA chants will definitely bring you Goosebumps.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK), the reigning champions will begin their campaign with full confidence against Virat Kohli’s Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB).

The battling teams!!

Ami KKR!

KKR with the captaincy of Dinesh Kartik will be a strong team where the contributions from Chris Lynn and Sunil Narine will matter a lot at the top order. KKR have a strong youth talent with the likes of  Rinku Singh, Shubhman Gill and Nitish Rana. KKR fans will always hope for a grand show from the two West- Indies giants, Carlos Brathwaite and Andre Russell. Kuldeep Yadav has been amazing for the past 2 years for the nation as well as the KKR franchise. We will have to see if the veteran Piyush Chawala will play the leading bowler or will play a subordinate role.

Duniya Hila Denge Hum !

Rohit Sharma captained Mumbai Indians is the joint most successful team in terms of trophies won along with CSK. The core of the team is extremely well built with the Pandya Brothers, Bumrah and Pollard. Mumbai team gave a lifeline to Yuvraj Singh who was unsold till the last session of the auction. Malinga is also back which makes the Mumbai team one of the strongest teams in the tournament.

Whistle Podu!!

Winning the 2018 IPL edition thanks to a wonderful century from Shane Watson, Chennai Super Kings will start strong with the ‘’Thala’’, MSD leading the side. Suresh Raina is just 15 runs short of 5000 IPL runs and he has always delivered his best performance when his team needed him the most. With stars like Dwayne Bravo and Imran Tahir this team also has great entertainers.

Play Bold like Kohli!

The Chinnaswamy Stadium will definitely have the roaring fans with the ‘’ABD-ABD’’ chants which makes the game so enthusiastic. Despite brilliant performances from Kohli, AB de Villiers and Gayle over the years, Royal Challengers Bangalore has not yet been able to achieve the success they deserve. Reaching 3 finals, RCB has failed to win a single title. This year they will have strong determination to turn the results to their side. Shimron Hetmyer is one of their most interesting buys.

Dil Dilli!

The Delhi Capitals, yes it sounds different but the franchise has changed the name from daredevils to capitals. With Shikhar Dhawan in the side, Delhi has an extremely talented and young squad. Youngsters like Prithvi Shaw, Manjot Kalra and Rishabh Pant are supported by experienced players like Ishant Sharma and Amit Mishra. With Kagiso Rabada, Trent Bolt and Chris Morris, the bowling side of the Delhi team is extremely threatening. The Delhi Franchise will definitely like to forget all the seasons up till now and start with a fresh new beginning. Shreyas Iyer will be leading the side from the front.

To Every Challenge They Rise!!

After a 2 year ban David Warner is back in the Sunrisers Hyderabad team making it a difficult team to beat. SRH has shown to the world that tournament can be won with bowling being the strongest weapon in your armour. With Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan and Siddharth  Kaul, they have one of  the strongest bowling strengths. Kane Williamson will captain the side and the contributions from Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan and Shakib Al Hasan is going to be as important as any. Warner or Williamson, who will captain the side is a thing to watch out for.

Halla Bol!

Rajasthan Royals (RR) will be hoping to win the trophy for the second time after winning the inaugural season of the IPL under the captaincy of Shane Warne. Ajinkya Rahane will captain the side and Steve Smith is back in the side increasing the batting strength of the team. Sanju Samson and Rahul Tripathi will have an important role in the middle order. Jofra Archer will be the player to watch out for after his magnificent performances across the leagues the in the world. Rajasthan Franchise has invested a lot of money in Jaydev Unadkat and they expect him to deliver at every match.

Aree O Punjabi!

With Chris Gayle in your team, you can always keep hopes as nothing is impossible for Gayle. The explosive batting pair of Gayle and KL Rahul showed late in the tournament but they created a lot of pain the opposing bowlers. Ravichandran Ashwin is the captain of the side and brings in a lot of experience with him. The young and extremely talented bowler Mujeeb Ur Rehman from Afghanistan is the player all Kings XI Punjab fans will look out for. Mohammed Shami and Andrew Tye will be the key bowlers while Mandeep Singh and Moises Henriques will be the important middle order batsman.

So there is a lot to look up into this 12th edition of IPL.

Will Kohli’s brilliance help RCB to their first ever title?

Who will take the lead between Mumbai and CSK for the most number of titles?

Has Malinga and Pollard still got the power to decide the result of the matches single handedly?

Or will a new team rise through the ashes and surprise everyone?

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top